Bridget Jones’s Dairy

This is the first time I read a 25th anniversary version of a book. The gold cover allured me, and the book name sounded familiar. I did not google it after. I want to figure out what is about, analog way.

Oh, boy! This book is a pure delight to read. I thanked my stars once again.

This is the diary of a thirty-something singleton (Bridget Jones) living in London, sharing the details of her life for a year giving us details of her life, work, family, friends, dating and dieting, dress choices, highs and lows and all the fun in between. It is a diary, a memorable one. Laugh-out-loud kind. Her goals are simple. Losing weight and getting a boyfriend. Simple. Aren’t they?

Why should you read it? Maybe you can relate to it. May be not. Even if you can’t, you will have a good laugh reading it. At least 27 times. Just my guess. It is more likely to be more than that.

Bonus: This book also has an interesting Bridget’s list of things I will do this year and things I will not do this year. Could come in handy when you are thinking of planning for the new year.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.